What EGO really is – It will change the way you will see yourself and others

As always my revelations come at night, I don’t know why, but I’m very inspired and productive at night maybe because is quiet; everyone sleeps : parents, neighbours, pets, birds and is finally my moment.

As I stayed on my chair looking at the screen of my laptop with nothing in my head, a phrase came in my mind: Ego is not caring  for yourself is humiliating others, so putting yourself first is not ego. And that’s right. Let me explain you.

Putting yourself first means to take care of your soul and body. You need to rest not to let people exploit your good intentions to help them and work non stop for them and they rest. Instead of borrowing money to “friends” that never give it back, you can go to a little shopping therapy for yourself, you work for that amount and you deserve it. I’ll discuss about shopping therapy in a new post so you will see that you don’t have to spend thousands of dollars shopping to feel good, I will tell you the right shopping therapy for your budget.

Ego is when you consider yourself better than anyone else and they are all stupid and inferior to you. Ego is when you humiliate people in public or even in private conversations. Ego is when you refuse to help and you know your help is life saving for that person because you are superior than them. Ego is when you expose your good or luxury lifestyle to humiliate and make poor and middleclass people feel miserable. Ego is when you humiliate children because their parents can’t afford what you buy for your children.

I hope this explain you the difference between self caring and ego. Self caring means to take care of your soul without hurting others and ego is hurting and humiliating people.

cropped-picture19.png

One thought on “What EGO really is – It will change the way you will see yourself and others

Leave a Reply

