Your situation is not as bad as you think. Find out why

I’m human too, just like you I complained about different situations in my life. I’m sure you complained about a neighbour, friend or family member having more money than you, and you have to live paycheck to paycheck, or they have a bigger and better car than you or simply their life is better than yours.

I live in Europe and we had a huge snowstorm and freezing temperatures. Finally the snow stopped but the roads and alleys are full of thick ice and is very hard to walk or drive. Every time I got out of my apartment I complained about the ice on the alleys between the block. I always walked to the left of the alley, but tonight a friend called me to get out because he have a present for my birthday (which is tomorrow) and he don’t have time to stay and come in. He parked the car at the right end of the street which I never walked on before.

On my left side is ice but with a little bit of snow on it and it makes it a little bit easier to walk on but the right side is crystal clear ice and you can easily broke a leg.

In that moment when I was trying to walk that alley to wait for my friend I realized that half of the neighbours have to cross that part every day to go to work and to come back home.

So my problem wasn’t as bad as my neighbours’. You have to think about this little story every time you think you have the biggest problems.


Don’t forget to Like, Follow and Subscribe to Ally xoxo Blog for your daily dose of inspirational posts ❤ If you have any questions about this topic let a comment bellow and I will help with the best answer I can give. Also if you want me to write about something comment and soon you’ll see a post about your subject. 🙂 Or simply comment and let me know what do you think about this post. ❤ | Stay in touch with me on Tumblr |  Twitter  | Facebook and Instagram  | For collaborations, sponsorships or business inquiries e-mail at allyxoxoblog@yahoo.com 

Occasionally, some of your visitors may see an advertisement here
You can hide these ads completely by upgrading to one of our paid plans.

UPGRADE NOW DISMISS MESSAGE

One thought on “Your situation is not as bad as you think. Find out why

Leave a Reply

