Yesterday I was going to the post office to get my order and I saw a woman walking her dog (Bullmastiff). Nothing wow if you don’t know the canine world, but I have many years in canine behavior and living with dogs and I observed this thing on his neck…

collar_2626587b

This is an electric collar who sends electric shocks to the dog’s body every time he did something “wrong” . I don’t know if that woman was his trainer or his owner, but instead of using a harness dog-harness-1Β to control the dog, she choose that stupid collar which is more expensive than a harness and more harmful to the dog.

The dog looked well behaved, he didn’t pull the leash, he didn’t react to other dog’s barking or people walking near him, so I don’t see the use of that collar.

From my experience I immediately notice a fear in the dog’s eyes. He didn’t enjoyed the walk as other dogs do. It was so hard for me to keep walking and see this outrageous way of “training”. Unfortunately you can’t convince those people that this is the wrong way.

I own big stray/shelter dogs, who never walked on leash until 2-3 years old (when i adopted them) and I used the harness + delicious snack + patience + love = a well educated dog. That’s my success formula for training: delicous snacks + patience + love

This stupid electric and other violent “training methods” should be banned worldwide!

That’s why the dog developΒ man or woman phobia. Learning because of fear and pain is not a good method and the dogs won’t remember the training for a long time and the chances increase to become aggressive when you will told him he did something wrong because his brain will immediately remember the pain from the training sessions.

Treating this type of aggression will be very hard, will take a long time and sometimes can be uncured and a good, loving dog can end up in a shelter or even worst, can be put down by being labeled as aggressive, all this because of a stupid “training method”.

IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTION ABOUT THIS TOPIC OR ABOUT YOUR DOG’S BEHAVIOR LEAVE A COMMENT BELOW AND I WILL ANSWER YOU πŸ˜‰


Don’t forget to Like, Follow, Share and Subscribe to Ally xoxo Blog for your daily dose of inspirational posts ❀ If you have any questions about this topic let a comment bellow and I will help with the best answer I can give. Also if you want me to write about something comment and soon you’ll see a post about your subject. πŸ™‚Β Or simply comment and let me know what do you think about this post. ❀ | Stay in touch with me on Tumblr | Β Twitter Β |Β Facebook and Instagram Β | For collaborations, sponsorships or business inquiries e-mail at allyxoxoblog@yahoo.com

2 thoughts on “STUPID PEOPLE SHOULDN’T HAVE DOGS

Leave a Reply

